Serge and Emmanuel

Botswana is a country of wilderness, of which we are the humble but privileged guests.

From the isolated salted pans to the miraculous Okavango, we met placid giraffes and elephants reluctant to give us back our camping site, we saw the softness of the sunset and we heard the cries of hyenas tearing the dark night… This is what to expect in Botswana: an anthology of surprises and emotions.

Our first great surprise was the discovery of Tawana Self Drive and Julie and Vincent. Their incredible efficiency, their extreme kindness and their support during the preparation of our trip and during the trip itself were decisive. It’s the reason why we highly recommend their services.

Moreover, Kasane is a very good starting point for a road trip in Botswana, with its international airport, at the gateway to Chobe Park, and near Victoria Falls. The 4×4 equipped camping has never been impressed by the most indelicate tracks, and the camping equipment has offered us an indecent comfort in the depths of the bush. On our tour, our favorites were the nights under the baobabs and the beautiful Boteti River in the Makgadikgadi NP.

Thanks again to Julie and Vincent and see you soon on the tracks of Southern Africa!

France, September 2017, Camping fully equipped Hilux

Serge et Emmanuel

Pays des grands espaces sauvages, le Botswana est un voyage au plus proche de la nature, dont nous sommes les humbles mais privilégiés invités.

Des pans désolés au miracle de l’Okavango, des girafes placides aux éléphants peu enclins à nous restituer notre emplacement de camping, de la douceur du coucher du soleil aux cris des hyènes déchirant la nuit noire, un voyage au Botswana est un florilège de surprises et d’émotions.

Notre première belle surprise a été, dès la préparation de notre voyage, la découverte de Tawana Self Drive et de Julie et Vincent. D’une redoutable efficacité et d’une extrême gentillesse, leur accompagnement a été déterminant, tant pendant la préparation que pendant le déroulement de notre séjour. Nous recommandons chaudement Tawana Self Drive.

De plus, Kasane est un très bon point de départ pour un circuit au Botswana : disposant d’un aéroport international, aux portes du parc de Chobe, et à proximité des chutes Victoria. Le 4×4 équipé camping ne s’est jamais laissé impressionner par les pistes les plus indélicates, et l’équipement de camping nous a offert un confort indécent au fin fond de la brousse. Sur notre circuit, nos coups de cœur ont été les nuits au pied des baobabs et la rivière Boteti.

Encore merci à Julie et Vincent et à bientôt sur les pistes d’Afrique australe !

France, Septembre 2017, Hilux équipé camping
2018-09-07T22:08:38+00:0018 septembre 2017|Nos selfdrivers heureux|